Shopnatic Reviews - Shopnatic Scam or Legit

Sending
User Review
0 (0 votes)
Cassie – Feb 04, 2021

Scammer’s website shopnatic.com
Scammer’s address 7101 S Central Ave, Los Angeles CA, 90001
Scammer’s email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Online Purchase
Means of communication via Social Media Facebook Messenger and Ad on Instagram
Product Purchased Super Charge 4in1 Wireless Charging Station
Total Money Lost US $39.95

Up to this writing, there was still an ad on Instagram. Same product that I purchased more than a month ago. As you can see on the images, they’ve blocked me on FB messenger but still respond via email. But surely that’s just a ploy to prolong the agony. Moral of the story, even if the website is legit, it does not necessarily mean they are a legit company. I hope there’s an authority in the US who could stop this company in victimising people – and they do so not just in the US but worldwide!

Natalie – Jan 09, 2021

Pretty much the same has happened to me. Ordered and and paid for mirror for my MTB by credit card. USD$24.95 = NZD$38.59. Date 21 October 2020. Have never received the mirror. Have contacted shopnatic several times, always get a reply, normally from Sophie Green. I have tried to get a Tracking Number with no luck. Latest offer from Sophie is to send me another mirror ‘today’ with a free gift enclosed! After reading many complaints, I think we are dealing with a very clever team.
The value of the purchased items is small, so they probably don’t think their victims will bother making a complaint and just write-off the purchase as a learning experience. I am like a dog with a bone, and won’t let go until I get my money back…

Jared – Oct 29, 2020

Still waiting on 2 bike mirrors for 3 months, pathetic response from a Sophie Green who is clearly not interested to solve the issue.

Jacquelyn – Oct 23, 2020

Most annoying company, followed up zillion times on the status of the product. Kept saying it’s out on delivery. The product was ordered in July 2020 and it’s over three months since. This is a fraudster company. Buyers beware not to fall into the trap.

Antonio – Oct 20, 2020

Pitiful that people still stoop to these levels. And for something small as a car cleaner. Hoping to get my bank involved and get reimbursed. These people deserve to be ‘lost at sea or in customs’ like they say my order was.

Shawn – Sep 10, 2020

Order placed 15 June, status sits as order confirmed but has not been dispatched. Have emailed and now tried facebook messenger. Not hopefully on getting a response.
This was for the resuable super cleaning slime as well.

Brooke – Jan 07, 2021

Ordered mine 12 May aswell, Over a half year now and haven’t got mine yet. What a scam company.
I’m just wondering, do you know what name they had on when they withdrew the money? With me (i think it is) stood only Online Electronics.

Ebony – Aug 26, 2020

Scammers! Thieves! As everyone else said they will not give you a refund or your product! Dispute it ASAP! Do not order! It’s always Sophie green and Simon Parker responding to make it seem like they’re real but they’re not! They’ll drag you along!

Charlotte – Aug 24, 2020

Same experience as everyone else unfortunately. Been waiting since May, multiple emails back and forth to see what was happening. I’ve been patient especially due to covid but decided to do some research again today and there are now so many complaints of the same thing. Filed a report with my bank to get my money back, I suggest everyone else do this too. I’ve also reported the company on multiple social media and websites. Hopefully No one else gets scammed!

Leonard – Aug 23, 2020

same experience as everyone else. ordered via a Facebook ad 6/4. Got the runaround as soon as I reached out, complete with fake tracking numbers.

Facebook has refused to acknowledge this issue despite repeated complaints filed. I’ve marked the company as a scam but they just don’t care.

Also had the experience of the customer service reps getting angry in the correspondence and they even blocked me on Messenger.

They really scammed a bunch of us – it’s what we all get for assuming Facebook would vet their ad partners at all.

I recommend everyone attempt a chargeback with their bank.

Tabitha – Aug 04, 2020

Same experience as what everyone has been saying below. After over 30 days of waiting for my initial order date on June 6th (saw a FB ad), I reached out to customer service to explain that I haven’t received my order (I even have an app called “arrive” that shows shipping information and it said it hadn’t even shipped yet on July 10th). A Simon Parker from customer service responded saying it got lost in customs and that he would be reshipping a new order and that it would arrive in 10-15 days. 20+ days later, no package. He also offered a 20% discount code to try and get me to order more from their site. This is clearly a scam. I’m a 23 year old who considered myself scam proof until now… lol. Turns out there’s a first for everything! I should have checked their credibility before ordering… Anyways, I just sent an email to their customer service explaining that I will be disputing the charge as fraud and that I want a full refund (29.95)

Robin – Aug 04, 2020

Victim Location 98116

Type of a scam Online Purchase

Instagram had been pushing an ad for a product called SuperClean Reusable Professional Slime for a handful of weeks back in the spring.

6/9/20: I caved and placed an order for the amount of $29.95 (BOGO offer on the aforementioned item).

6/21/20: I followed up with Shopnatic requesting an ETA for my order as it had not yet arrived ([email protected])

6/22/20: "Sophie Green" of the "Shopnatic Team" responded (via new email address: [email protected]) acknowledging that they see that I had yet to receive the order. They promised to look into the issue and "try to update everything" they could and asked that if I did not receive the order within the next seven business days, to follow up again so that Shopnatic could "possibly reship" the order for me.

7/6/20: I follow up once again as the order had not yet arrived.

7/8/20: "Simon Parker, Shopnatic Customer Service Manager" responds with the following: "Thank you so much for contacting us regarding the order that has not arrived, I understand what has happened so I went ahead and started investigating. I found out, that the shipment was unfortunately misplaced when going through the customs process – Due to the COVID-19 pandemic we had to ship the orders from overseas. I know that is frustrating, however, please do not worry. I have rescheduled the delivery and reshipped your order again JUST in case something happens again. Please accept the reshipment as a small gift and the next time you order something from us, please use the code "WELOVEYOU" for an extra 20% discount. I will be completely truthful, the reshipment will probably arrive in 10-15 business days. I am sorry for the long shipping time, however, the current situation is very difficult. If there is anything else that I can help you with, please let me know!"

7/29/20: Shopnatic sends a message reassuring me that my order is "still on its way".

8/3/20: I follow up once again as the order still has yet to arrive. Shopnatic responds within 3 hours stating that my order should be arriving "very soon" and that I can always track it using the tracking number provided in the original confirmation. I of course check this, and the USPS site states that a shipping label was created on 7/31/20 (two days after Shopnatic stated my order was "still on its way") but that USPS does not yet have possession of the shipment.

Luckily after the first response from "Sophie Green" I had a sense that I was being scammed and got my bank involved. The amount of $29.95 was returned to my account.

After checking a few other websites it appears that I am not the only "customer" of Shopnatic’s getting the runaround. Examples: https://www.scampulse.com/shopnatic-reviews. Many others have lost money to these scammers as they did not alert their banks early enough.

Carrie – Jul 26, 2020

Same issue as everyone else. They never shipped to me and provided no tracking info. When I contacted them, they claimed a customs issue due to Covid-19 and said they’d ship a new order free of charge, which also never arrived and no shipping info was available. I’ve disputed this with my credit card company. I suggest that others do as well – before you’re beyond the dispute window! This is clearly fraud!

Cara – Jul 23, 2020

Victim Location 07656

Type of a scam Online Purchase

I ordered 2 "SuperClean™ Professional Slime Cleaners" from Shopnatic on 4/18/2020. I got an email saying that my order was confirmed, but I never got a shipping confirmation email. I waited until 6/23/20 (I figured shipping might be delayed due to Covid), and then I emailed the company to tell them I never got the product or even a shipping confirmation email. They told me they would reship the item, but I still was not provided any shipping confirmation or tracking information. I asked for tracking information. The tracking information they sent didn’t match up with my address, state, or my order date. I told them this, and I was ignored. A few weeks later, I emailed again saying I never got the reshipped product and that I just wanted a refund. They ignored me. I emailed again every few days asking for a refund until finally I got the response on 7/8/20 "Thanks for letting us know!" But I did not receive a refund. I waited and then emailed a final time on 7/19/20 requesting a refund and then got a response from Simon Parker, the "Shopnatic Customer Service Manager." He said he would be reshipping the item again, but still provided no shipping information. Since this was 3 months after my original order, I responded by telling him I would be contacting my bank to dispute the charge. He immediately responded "Cancel the dispute immediately please" and refunded my original order, after weeks and months of ignoring my refund request. It was clear that he didn’t want the bank involved.

Alana – Jul 22, 2020

I ordered in April and never got shipping confirmation and after they “reshipped” the item twice, I started to ask for a refund. In July, 3 months after my original purchase, I was told that it would be reshipped a third time. My request for a refund was ignored. After I told them I’d be disputing the charges, they changed their tune and refunded me.

Brianna – Jul 21, 2020

I have experienced the same issue. I ordered on April 21st and a month later nothing had turned up. The tracking appeared to show it had got lost, so I asked for a refund and they instead said they would send a replacement. It’s now been 3 months and still no sign of it. When I got in touch they said I could get a refund if I send the item back, but I haven’t even received the item yet! Their website says refunds will be only be issued within 30 days of purchase, so 4 months later it looks like I’ve been scammed!

Ian – Jul 16, 2020

Scammer’s website shopnatic.com

Scammer’s address 7101 S Central Ave, Los Angeles CA, 90001

Scammer’s email [email protected]

Country United States

Type of a scam Online Purchase

Initial means of contact Social media (e.g., Facebook)

I purchased a cleaning putty/slime from a company called Shopnatic on 5/25/2020. They never sent a tracking number for the purchase like they said they would within 48 hrs. After 10 days I asked for it, and they gave me one. This tracking number was confirmed as delivered to a residential address in MN, but I live in NE. It was never intercepted according to USPS. I reached out to them on Facebook and email several times over the 44 days to keep checking on the status of my order. It was never received and they lied about the tracking number matching my order or sent my order to someone else I don’t know. They said they didn’t lie, told me not to file a chargeback, and to just be patient. Then when I told them I talked with USPS and confirmed it didn’t come to me, they denied lying about the tracking number, told me they were glad I’m not their customer, and told me to never contact them again. They refuse to allow my negative review to be posted on their website, delete every comment I’ve made on their social media page’s posts, deleted posts I’ve commented my experience on, have blocked me from commenting on their posts anymore, blocked me from corresponding with them on Facebook Messenger, and have changed the email correspondence messages to Chinese so I have to translate it on google to read it now. I have since filed a chargeback. I have documented proof from USPS they sent it to the wrong state and numerous screenshots and email correspondence with them lying.

Kristine – Aug 23, 2020

had this almost exact same experience.

Stephanie – Jul 16, 2020

Like the other reviews, I ordered cleaning slime from them and never received it. I never got a tracking number or confirmation and when I reached out several times, I was told they “reshipped it”. My credit card was charged and in my bank statement it said my order was an online electronic from the Netherlands. They delete any negative reviews or comments on their website and social media and they block you if you catch on to their scam. I have since filed a claim to attempt to get my money bank through my bank.

Neil – Jul 12, 2020

Victim Location 01923

Total money lost $14.95

Type of a scam Online Purchase

I purchased Reusable Super Cleaning Slime via Facebook ad. My credit card was charged immediately and when I did not receive the product within 14 days I reached out to their customer service asking for an immediate response or I would put the charge in dispute with my credit card company. They immediately asked for my patience and said they would reship and please don’t dispute the charge as it would complicate things. I asked for a confirmation number and when they provided it I did comply and not dispute the charge – big mistake. When tracking the confirmation number the status has been "hand over to airline" for over a month. Four days ago I sent an email asking them to cancel the order and issue a refund to my credit card. No response to that email! And now I am over the 60-day window to dispute the charge with my credit card company. In my opinion I have been scammed.

Chad – Jul 07, 2020

Victim Location 68008

Total money lost $29.90

Type of a scam Online Purchase

I purchased a cleaning putty/slime from a company called Shopnatic on 5/25/2020. They never sent a tracking number for the purchase like they said they would within 48 hrs. After 10 days I asked for it, and they gave me one. This tracking number was confirmed as delivered to a residential address in MN, but I live in NE. It was never intercepted according to USPS. I reached out to them on Facebook and email several times over the 44 days to keep checking on the status of my order. It was never received and they lied about the tracking number matching my order or sent my order to someone else I don’t know. They said they didn’t lie, told me not to file a chargeback, and to just be patient. Then when I told them I talked with USPS and confirmed it didn’t come to me, they denied lying about the tracking number, told me they were glad I’m not their customer, and told me to never contact them again. They refuse to allow my negative review to be posted on their website, delete every comment I’ve made on their social media page’s posts, deleted posts I’ve commented my experience on, have blocked me from commenting on their posts anymore, blocked me from corresponding with them on Facebook Messenger, and have changed the email correspondence messages to Chinese so I have to translate it on google to read it now. I have since filed a chargeback. I have documented proof from USPS they sent it to the wrong state and numerous screenshots and email correspondence with them lying.

Sending
User Review
0 (0 votes)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top