Studio 10Two5 Reviews - Studio 10Two5 Scam or Legit

Sending
User Review
0 (0 votes)
Colin –

Victim Location 19104

Total money lost $1,400

Type of a scam Other

I am the social events planner for my Upenn sorority. I was looking for a venue to host one of our events and emailed Jasen at Studio 10Two5 to inquire if his venue could accommodate our group. Many other Upenn social groups have used this venue before and I have myself attended events in the past at this venue. Jasen and I exchanged many emails and came to an agreement for him to host our event for a total sum of $1400. He asked for a full payment to secure our reservation of the venue. I dropped of a check made out to the venue for the agreed $1400. As the event approached, I attempted to contact Jasen to get some of the details in place. I finally got a response from Jasen one week before the event was supposed to take place. He informed me that there were "problems with mold" in the walls and that they wouldn’t be able to host our party. At the end of the email it stated that steps towards deposit refund would be made should rescheduling not be an option. After many emails and phone calls Jasen has never responded and has failed to make any attempt to return our stolen $1400 deposit.

Sending
User Review
0 (0 votes)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top