Labcharge Scam or Legit? Check Labcharge Reviews below.
Willie – Mar 02, 2021

I returned my lab charge december 18 for a refund the last email from your sofia arnold dated feb 17 say she has sent my request to the finance department and closed out my ticket #5965 with a refund expected within 3 business days. it is now march 1 no refund or further contact from you people.. Where is my refund

Preston – Feb 18, 2021

I just want to say this company will give you the run around. Purchase from them but once we received and saw that it wasn’t what we were looking for we asked to return and get a full refund. Note: did not even plug in to try. Just opened and saw it was too small for what we wanted to use it. I emailed Ellen from Lab Charge and she sent me a 2 day RMA. I sent it back next day. Notified them when I noticed that it has arrived at the return address. Now Sofia Arnolds replied and told me that it will take 7-15 days to look over and any problem for the return/refund. Remember we never plugged it in. I told Sofia that is fine and I just wanted to make sure and that I am aware because they have a 30 day return policy. Anyways, I kept emailing Sofia and all she kept replying was that she will look into it and get back to me. Well, she never got back to me after I emailed her 3 times. I also gave Sofia a chance to do right before I dispute with paypal but still the same thing nothing. Don’t deal with them they are just lazy to do their job. I don’t care for the reply LabCharge. Just save it. Don’t work too hard while replying. I took care of it and received my refund.

Anyways, Have a happy day, Ellen and Sofia Arnolds
Thanks for nothing

Shawn – Feb 09, 2021

I am responding to Lexi’s response to my complaint: Nice try on losing the emails or the product was contaminated, It was brand new and never out of the box. I sent all emails, return label and a copy of your return policy to our credit card company and they issued a credit with no questions asked because all the proof was there. You have a lot of complaints regarding the same issue on refunds, must be your company and not the customer! Tracey M.

Grace – Feb 02, 2021

We ordered several of the Air purifiers and we never used them and 5 out of 6 were still in the box unopened. We ordered them Dec 10 and Sofia gave us quick a return label on Dec 16. So we returned by Dec 16 and after 10 emails or so no money yet refunded til today Feb 2nd. So be aware that a refund is lots of work and might not happen.
Michael Buss

Logan – Feb 09, 2021

Hello there,

I’m sorry to hear that your experience with Lab Charge didn’t go as planned. To start off, I would like to ask is there anything you didn’t like about the air purifiers? Was there any particular reason to return? Moreover, I have just checked our system and it seems we did, in fact, send out a return label to the name provided. We could not have sent that return label if a return wasn’t made in the first place. With the system we use, we must first send back the money to your account, and then we can print and send the return label. One reason you may not have gotten your money back is that your bank has held that money for fraudulent charges. This is very common with most banks in the U.S. Furthermore, I just wanted to reassure you that the customer does always come first for us, and we want to hold true to that. If you have any more issues, please feel free to leave a message on my work phone and I will personally take care of the matter. (877)-902-4274

Your friend at Lab Charge.

Hannah – Feb 05, 2021

The website states this but not true be aware. Still no money yet “refund your money will be deposited back into your account within 48 hours. No exception no if’s, no authorization.
Customers come first, always. ”

Antonio – Jan 30, 2021

On Dec 24 I ordered purifiers from Lab Charge, Dec 26 I contacted the company to cancel my order. They told me order had already shipped when it had not in fact shipped out until Dec 28. They told me I couldn’t get a refund. I got Visa involved. I did receive the purifiers which I refused and returned to the company. They told Visa that I told them I was going to keep the purifiers abs still try to get a refund. They totally lied, fabricated a story putting false words in my mouth. After sending all my correspondence to Visa, they took my side and removed the charge from my account. I cannot believe this company is still in business. Oh abs they removed all my negative comments, so others could be warned, from their Facebook page. Total scammers.

Sergio – Feb 01, 2021

Hello Schafer,

I am sorry that your experience with Lab Charge didn’t go too well. I can assure you we are not scammers and really are trying to make the world a better, less contaminated place. We are veteran owned and completely based in the U.S.. I really appreciate adding the dates as a reference to when everything took place. You see, when we receive an order from a customer, we package and ship that order within 2-3 business days from the day it is placed. So more than likely the product was shipped from our warehouse to the UPS warehouse. UPS hold items like our in transit for quite a while before sending it out. That’s more than likely why it says your order was shipped on the 28th. Another thing is, when VISA gets involved, it takes us even longer to process things because we have to run them through many departments like the legal department. From the legal department’s view, we sent it out on the 25th, and was probably delivered maybe a day later. So that’s how the legal department states it to VISA. It was never our intention to put words in your mouth nor try and lie our way out of anything. It is sad to say but many people do actually keep the product and get a refund when they get VISA involved so we just have to take as many precautions as possible. Lastly, Facebook will automatically remove negative comments within our posts as a spam precaution.

Again, I am deeply sorry about the inconvenience caused.
Your friend at Lab Charge.

Henry – Jan 22, 2021

I have an issue getting my refund. I ordered this and received it in November. I was not what I expected. No way this was going to purify a room, so I mailed it back. It cost me $12.00 to mail a $68.00 product.
Contacted the Owner,and he told me I needed to contact customer service about the refund. I did and only received one response from that stating that I needed to wait five to eight business days.
After that, I have contacted them several times,without a response. I tried calling but received and message that I needed to leave a message. Unbelievable!
Stay away from this Company. They do not honor refunds. Now I’m out $80.00 and nothing to show for it.

Rachael – Feb 01, 2021

Hello Pemrmm,

I’m sorry to hear that your experience at Lab Charge didn’t go to plan. This is a very common misunderstanding with the Ionic Air Purifier. The whole goal of the product was to make it sleek and unnoticeable. Many people think the same when they see it. However, I can assure you, the Ionic Air Purifier is more than capable of purifying a room up to 250 square feet. Nonetheless, I can’t find a reason as to why you paid $12.00 to ship it back, as we should have already covered it along with the refund. Did you contact customer support prior to sending it back? Another thing is in the last month or so, we have been trying to switch emails to expand our brand, so many emails got lost and/or deleted during the process. If you could please send one more email to our support team, we could try and figure out a compromise for your $80 loss. If the email isn’t more your speed, you could try contacting our number (877-902-4274) during our business hours (8 am – 4 pm every day) and try to get a hold of someone from our Customer Care Department.

Again I am very sorry for the inconvenience,
Your friend at Lab Charge.

Spencer – Jan 22, 2021

TERRIBLE COMPANY/CUSTOMER SERVICE! I returned their products for a refund per their instructions… They keep sending excuses and NOT sending my refund… Now they have stopped replying to my emails… Their Customer Service Motto is “Happy to Help!” … Should be “Happy to Screw You!”… Now I understand why they only have a 1 star Better Business Bureau Rating and are not even accredited… Please avoid doing business with this company at all costs… (attached is a screenshot of just one of the 25+ emails with their promises to send my refund/excuses…)

Holly – Feb 01, 2021

Hello Marc,

I’m sorry to hear that your experience with Lab Charge didn’t go as planned. In your review, you state that the screenshot is “one of the 25+ emails with their promises..” I can assure you that not you neither we have sent 25+ emails to you without solving your issues. Furthermore, as it states in the very screenshot you attached, Sofia has reached out to her boss to resolve this issue with you. Something that she usually wouldn’t do unless the problem is above her. Nonetheless, If we have sent out your refund and have proof of which, the issue isn’t with us. It is most likely an issue with your bank keeping your money pending.

Send an email to Lab Charge through our website and say that you have talked to Lexi already, they should fix your issue if it hasn’t already been fixed. Happy To Help!

Thanks again,
Your friend at Lab Charge.

Justin – Jan 20, 2021

Worst company ever! I sent a return to them and they received it on 12-28-20, it is now 1-20-20 and still no refund! there website states all returns will be issued within 24 hours, I have sent multiple emails and they just stopped communication as of 1-6-21. To me this is stealing you have the product back and I have no refund! Customers do not come first! Do Not order anything from them! Tracey M.

Brandi – Feb 01, 2021

Hello Tracey,

I’m so sorry to hear that your experience with Lab Charge didn’t go as planned. You stated that we stopped communications with you on the 6th of this month, would you be able to make one final email to us? Recently we have moved our emails and a lot of emails were lost during this transition. If you are unable to send an email, I suggest you call us at (877)-902-4274. We would love to help you with your order issue as soon as possible. One more thing, if you don’t mind sharing, have you received your refund label to send back the product to us, a lot of times when a product is ineligible for a refund, it is because the product was under heavy use and there might be remnants of bacteria within the Ionic. So as a safety precaution, we safely dispose of the product and do not refund the money as it has put our employees at risk of becoming sick or COVID-19 or worse.

Sorry again,
Your friend at Lab Charge.

Keri – Dec 14, 2020

Labcharge did not provide product that they advertised online. When I called to discuss I was told that the model online was a newer version that had not been released yet. I then asked why it was posted all over the website if that is not the one being sent. they said they would get back to me. Sofia responded to me a few days later stating she would ship the advertised model to me and I could return the one they had sent. Ive been waiting for months now and nothing… Can not get through on the phone or email. Very unfortunate that they do not respond and have open lines of communication.

Ruth – Feb 01, 2021


I’m so sorry to hear that we could not help further. If you don’t mind me asking, what was the main difference between the advertised product you saw and the one you received. Was there anything wrong with the one you received and if so did anyone help you with it? Had the shipping information changed at all from when you received our first package to when we shipped out the new package? Lastly, you said that we haven’t responded to you, would you mind leaving your email so we could get back to you?

Again, very sorry to hear that our customer care couldn’t help solve this issue. If it does not get revised, I will personally help out with your order.

Your friend at Lab Charge

Alyssa – Dec 08, 2020

If my money does not get refund I will just go to Bank and dispute it u can have ur purifier bk.

Savannah – Feb 01, 2021

Hello Beryl,

Please refer to our last reply to you for help.

Your friend at Lab Charge

Janelle – Dec 08, 2020

This is Mrs Beryl Baptista if ur so professional the way u claim it then why not responding or returning my call or sending me return label. I wrote seven or eight times regarding Air Purifier do pay attention to it and send me return label.

Alexis – Feb 01, 2021

Hello Beryl,

I’m so sorry to hear that our customer service hasn’t gotten back to you yet. I think I might suggest is making sure you are contacting the correct phone number or email. Most emails get processed within 2-3 business days and phone calls will get answered imminently if you are calling within business hours. The Lab Charge Help number is (877)-902-4274 and business hours are from 8 am to 4 pm every day.

If you are still having issues with our customer care, please respond to me and I will personally handle the situation.

Your friend at Lab Charge.

Cory – Nov 23, 2020

This company advertises a $20 credit if you write a review for them, which I did. I’ve never received any such credit, in spite of the fact that Sofia replied to one of several emails saying she will issue the credit immediately. Here’s a shocker… she didn’t. And she hasn’t responded to any email I’ve sent her since. Even the company’s founder, “John” won’t respond. The best review I could write for them now is SHADY!

Frederick – Dec 14, 2020

I have similar issue. Multiple times “sofia” stated she would send me the product and never did now no one responds to my emails and no one picks up the phone

Caleb – Dec 06, 2020

Hello Wayne,

We want o start by saying that we are incredibly sorry that you were not happy with Lab Charge’s experience. Moreover, as we stated in the enormous emails we have sent, you were NOT eligible for the $20 store-wide credit. Speaking with Sofia about this matter, she states that she never said anything about issuing the credit immediately. Furthermore, in many of your emails sent to us, you note what we are “scammers” and ” a shady business.” however, if we were scammers, we wouldn’t have fulfilled your order, #2672, on June 30th, 2020, received not a week later.

Please refrain from typing factually incorrect reviews about us online.
Your friends at Lab Charge.

Carla – Aug 05, 2020

You say your site is certified with mcafee secure but it’s not I checked, “certification expired”.

Theresa – Dec 06, 2020

Dear Emma,

Thank you for taking the time to add a review about Lab Charge. We apologize for the small misconception. Our certification from Mcafee did expire, that is correct. However, we were in the process of getting it renewed during August. We are currently certified with Mcafee.

Thanks again,
Your friends at Lab Charge

Rachel – Jun 04, 2020

Very sketchy website and persistent emails when I did not complete my order. My McAfee also alerted me when visiting certain pages of their webiste.

Kellie – Dec 06, 2020


Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Lab Charge. We would like to apologize for this issue. The emails you get are directed to you when you agreed to receive Lab Charge emails after entering your email on our website. You may unsubscribe from these emails at any time by clicking the “unsubscribe” button. Moreover, we did have a small issue with McAfee back in June, but now, it should be resolved if you go back to our site.

Thanks again,
Your friends at Lab Charge

Barbara – Jun 29, 2020

Lexi From Lab Charge. It comes to my attention to your comment, and I would like to clarify the following points.

1- I attached our latest McAfee certification for protection validation. We earned the McAfee secure certification since we been members with since 2018.

2- Also, I added a full verified screenshot page (dated 6/29/2020). Its clearly showing that we are running with valid SSL certification, No Malware, or Malicious links.

We have a full technology cutting edge of support. You can reach us at (877) 902-4274. Or you can email us at [ [email protected] ].

Have a great day.
Lexi Stehil,
Customer Support Specialist.

Audrey – May 21, 2020

Victim Location 77040

Total money lost $109.85

Type of a scam Online Purchase

I did not research the company. They are selling air purifiers and the address is a shopping center. I called and no one answers the phone. So I believe it’s a Scamm because I have not received any information on my order.

Stephanie – Dec 08, 2020

Same here I wrote, called 10times for return label and refund. Calls they do not answer, email they keep sending automated. Why are they not being reported and if so who do I report? Their online says free return when u search nothing there. Labcharge send me return label and my refund.

Eduardo – Jun 29, 2020

Lexi from Lab Charge here. I just wanted to get back to you about your review and chargeback. Here at labcharge, we welcome and cherish any given criticism to the way we run things, and your opinion is a crucial aspect of us growing. So I would like to start by saying thank you.

Our records show that you placed your order on the 20th of May, then you provided to type and post your review on our website on the 21st, the following day. Yet you received the air purifier on the 22nd. Our question to you is what made you type your review? Is there anything Lab Charge could have done better to assist you while purchasing your product?

Another thing I just wanted to say is that in 2018, 2019, and recently 2020, we received the McAfee certification for protection validation. Meaning McAfee certified us as a legitimate business and saw no malware or malicious links connected to our site. We also received the SSL certification to ensure the customer is safe and sound while using our website.

Nevertheless, Lab Charge wishes you a happy day.
Lexi Stehil,
Customer Support Specialist.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top