ViralPow

Dennis – Aug 24, 2020

Scammer’s phone 813-773-2100

Scammer’s website www.viralpow.com

Scammer’s address 5004 E Fowler Ave Unit C362

Scammer’s email Susan Davis

Country United States

Type of a scam COVID-19

Initial means of contact Email

Novaleen Fenol
95205

Apologies are not what I am striving for. What is the big deal of sending what I ordered? Do you think that packages don’t get lost in the mail? Delays should not be up to 2-6 months. If it is delayed for some reason, you should be able to get more of the products you’re selling and send it out immediately. I know that most companies do that, but your company is an exception. Your office procedures and policies have to be stressful because of all the excuses and lies you have to come up with. Susan Davis, Maria Powell, and your company are being very unreasonable about everything. Instead of being helpful, Susan Davis was forever telling me to be patient about it. If you are a true company of customer service, you and your company should be striving to get the products that your customers are asking for and getting it to them. I’ve ordered it back on April 16th, 2020. And what day is it now, August 24, 2020. Where do you think the masks and filters are at? If its been gone this long…Do you think its about time to satisfy what the customer ordered and paid for on a timely basis? Does it take rocket science to figure that out? I’ve worked in customer service before do you think that anyone would deal with this type of BS for 4 1/2 months just to be told that it’s being shipped on a slow boat from China? Give me a break and find some way to send it out you advertised for and help an older woman of Asian/Hawaiian descent born in America for face masks that I use every day to work at an Amazon SMF3 in Stockton, California in the wake of the Coronavirus. I hold a position where I have to deal with products and consumer goods that need to reach customers from around the world. And here I have some rude company that can’t get a simple request done on a timely basis. Their excuses of shipment are not believable enough. I made a mistake and should have ordered it from the company I worked with. I thought I would try to help out a company that is suppose to help Women of Color and other races in this world, but I find it doesn’t seem to work that way with your company. So Heaven Sakes, Help out me on this one. I either want the masks and filters or give me back my money on the Debit/Credit card that I used to buy your products – BreatheX™ Pro Series N95 10pc Filters Quantity: [email protected] $34.99 and BreatheX Pro Series Mask Quantity: 3 = $118.00 Total ripped off from Viral Pow: $152.99

Noah – Aug 16, 2020

The state of Florida has concluded dad viral pow has been determined deceptive business practices I just tighten their website and it’s no longer up so I can get the State of Florida shut them down they were going to refund me my $59 and lied about it I never received it and I had proof whenever doing online purchases especially with a flash sale always screenshot before going on to the next now that’s where I caught them in their lives they advertise 70% off so it’s supposed to be $32 and once they got my card they jacked it up to $59 then they tried to say only if I had bought three mask which I had proof again Florida must have shut them down and I will be following their recommendations I wish you all the best of luck and the best I can say for you is to get a hold of the Florida Agriculture InStyle complaints against viral cow that’s the only way you going to shut these guys down totally hopefully we can all get together and start a class action suit against them their agents were very cocky I saved every email every correspondence I got from them and asked to approve my case besides my credit card statement showing that they did not refund my money after claiming they did

Ronnie – Aug 06, 2020

That’s Why WE should NOT BUY FROM THEM!

Cindy – Aug 06, 2020

I bought 9 Masks total and 50 filters, it all came to almost $396.00 IT took for ever (over 9 weeks) and I wanted a REFUND for the whole thing, because It didn’t fit any Normal Americans, Kids Maybe. They wanted pictures before they would send an RMA, and They wanted ALL the correspondence and to ship it back, it was going to cost Over $80.00. So I took My losses and giving them to Children and they don’t allow this type of masks anymore in lot of places with the vent.
DON’T BUY FROM CHINA,EVEN WITH WHITE PEOPLE AS REPRESENTITIVES, THEY ARE NOT, THEY ARE JUST PICTURES

Ashley – Aug 13, 2020

They are now doing business and under sawyerstore.com
Panama company

Joseph – Jul 30, 2020

I Avis Phillips put in order with this company Gloves and faces masks back in April 25, 2020, and never received the merchandize.
I even ask for a refund of my money and they said the sent my order, but still haven’t received this day. They owe me $99.90
$39.95 for gloves& $59.95 for the face mask.

Wesley – Jul 30, 2020

i ordered 2 face mask(with shipping cost $96) , they came after 9 weeks- totally garbage and cheap looking, so i returned them next day. i still can’t get my money back, costumer service totally ignore me. so people stay away from this company, they are the biggest liar

Latasha – Jul 22, 2020

I ordered their product right at the start of the pandemic. Took over 8 weeks to receive them and they are obviously not effective unless you are trying to keep fruit flies out of your mouth. No filters or replacement filters. I bought one for my aging Mother in Law. If she would have contracted Covid-19 because of the non effectiveness of this product I would think this company would be liable.
I am sure they price gouged and if I had known that they were mad and shipped from China I would not have purchased them. I feel ripped off.
MY ADVISE, DO NOT BUY THEM!

Christian – Jul 20, 2020

Total money lost $310.50

Type of a scam Online Purchase

This company is shameful. I ordered an item in April and thought, due to Covid, my shipment was delayed, they have a fake tracker system to make you think your item is in transit. It is NOT in transit. These people are [censored] stealing money from hardworking people. I would like them to pay for what they stole. Absoluteluy disgusted by these crooks.

Gabriel – Jul 16, 2020

Scammer’s website viralpow.com

Country China

Type of a scam Counterfeit Product

Initial means of contact Social media (e.g., Facebook)

I placed an order with ViralPow after watching a Facebook ad for a Dermaluminate Mask. The product costs $164.90. The item was never received and I never heard from the company again. Talk about “Take the money and run…” I have had to file a dispute through PAYPAL- but thank goodness that was my method of payment and I have some protection…hopefully.

Drew – Jul 09, 2020

I ordered a N95 mask, which Viralpow no longer sells, on April 9th, 2020After a couple of emails to them to complain about the slow shipping, after 2 months , I filed a dispute with my credit card company. Then , since they have 2 locations in Florida, I filed a complaint with the Florida Attorney General’s office and also the Federal Trade Commission and the BBB. A week later I had a full refund. The Florida AG is going after them for price gouging. Don’t accept Viralpows excuses. This company needs to be out of business.

Savannah – Jul 09, 2020

this is a scam It will eventually come but junk . it fell apart the first time i wore it and the holes are so big it would not protect you anyway. Any company capitalizing on this virus should be shut down and fined or put in jail

Ivan – Jul 08, 2020

These masks are utter garbage and are falsely marketed as N95, the filters are not even actual filters! They are just decorative fixtures and are definitely ineffective against anything. The minute I opened my package and tried on my mask the seem began to unstitch and rip apart and then one of the FAKE filters just fell right off, it wasn’t even stitched in.
These masks are fraudulent and this company needs to be held accountable for deceiving the public with a garbage product.

Claudia – Jul 08, 2020

I got my mask today, took 3 months. So far seems ok

Randi – Jul 06, 2020

I placed two orders on April 5, 2020.
After two months of receiving nothing, I filed a dispute with CitiBank. On June 6, they found in ViralPow’s favor for a total of $299.68
I have still not received anything from ViralPow.
I have been in discussions with an attorney and plan on filing a small claims lawsuit which will add to the cost of what they will owe me.
I will not recommend doing business with this firm. The products for from overseas if at all. ViralPow is another scam.

Christie – Jun 17, 2020

Since April 29 I ordered two masks to ViralPow and at this moment I did not received the masks. I lost $118.00. I think that this company Is a Fake.

Jeremy – Jun 13, 2020

I place and order of two N95 masks un April 29 of 2020 and I did not received the masks. I Tried to contact and the phones did not work. I lost $118.00 .

Latasha – Jun 13, 2020

Victim Location 43130

Total money lost $600

Type of a scam COVID-19

I lost 600 dollars to Viral pow taking advantage of people looking to buy masks because of covid. I cancelled my order immediately upon making the purchase and contacted my bank they conducted an investigation into fraud and gave me a temporary credit for 600 dollars well 3 months later and no masks and my bank did viral pow contacted them immediately and deemed them a legit company ?? but they refused to anwser any of my emails. Everyone please watch out for this company. where can we get our money back?

Aimee – Jun 12, 2020

I ordered the masks on 4/5/19 and they were supposed to be in stock according to the banner ad that brought me to Viral Pow. When they did not come after two weeks I emailed and was given a tracking number for China. I tried to cancel since I did not want masks from China (they were advertised as American made and displayed an American flag on the banner ad that has since been removed) They would not cancel and said they are on the way. Two months later still not received.

They claim the masks were delivered but I do not have them. My USPS report for the day does not include any packages. Total scammers. Company says Tampa Florida but who is report shows them as being in Panama City Panama.

Emily – Aug 13, 2020

They now operating under sawyerstore.com
Panama company

Evelyn – Jun 10, 2020

Victim Location 08852

Type of a scam COVID-19

They claim to sell American made masks but they end up shipping from China. I am waiting 3 months for mine and still did not receive. Some that received these masks and paid $50 said they are cheap and can be purchased for $5 from other vendors.

Amanda – Jun 05, 2020

Victim Location 63103

Total money lost $162

Type of a scam COVID-19

I ORDERED 5 MASKS AT $162.00 IN APRIL AND NEVER RECEIVED THEM. I HAVE EMAILED, CALLED AND TRIED EVERYTHING I CAN THINK OF TO CONTACT THEM AND ALWAYS GET THE REPLY "THAT IT’S ON ITS WAY"! OBVIOUSLY THIS IS A SCAM.

Peter –

Victim Location 20723

Total money lost $160.85

Type of a scam Online Purchase

I ordered Covid 19 N95 masks for my family and replacement filters from Viralpow on April 7th and was asked to allow 1-3 weeks for delivery. It is May 31 and I still have not received the product. They give you tracking number which is useless. Viralpow charged my credit card $160.85 for the masks and replacement filters. I tried to call the company at their number listed on their website with no answer. I have emailed the company with only a canned prepared response stating not to contact them to often or they will block my email address. This company had a prominent advertisement on a well known pngage. I spent money I could not afford but I am on chemo and needed the mask. If anyone wants to file a class action suite, against them I will join in.

Sierra –

Victim Location 29160

Total money lost $59

Type of a scam Online Purchase

They offer this seemingly wonderful face mask. They try to sell you several at a time along with filters. They advertise fake happy clients, etc. They should be shut down. People are afraid for their lives and those of their families and they are being taken advantage of along with those that price gouge. I never received a mask it’s been over 30 days they sent a few emails saying wait patiently it’s on its way. There is a special place for these folks. Bought sense is the best so if it’s-not from a place known to sell safety gear don’t get caught in the trap. This is a fake business.

Chad –

Victim Location 33176

Total money lost $118

Type of a scam COVID-19

Purchase 3 face mask for the Corona-19 virus paid $118.00 and nothing was delivered and contacted the company

and ask them to return my $118.00 and no response.

Nathaniel –

Victim Location: Maryland
total Money lost $117.84
Type of a scam COVID-19

I placed an order on 4/12/20 for two masks and 1 filter pack. Presently as of 5/26 the order status still states in transit. The charged amount was $117.84 the item has not arrived. Customer service was contacted several times. Always the answer is on its way.

Susan –

Victim Location 78217

Total money lost $118

Type of a scam COVID-19

Purchased Covid 19 Masks! Never Received! They Stole $118.00 From My Frost Bank Account!

I Paid Them With My Debit Card! They Took The Money I Never Received The Masks

Lisa –

SAME AS OTHERS,ORDERED ON LINE ,PAID $72 FOR MASK AND FILTERS AND RECEIVED NOTHING, WITH THE SAME EMAIL STATATING THE PRODUCT IS IN TRANSIT WITH THE USPS AND THEY HAVE NO CONTROL?
AL DE VARTI
GREENWOODLAKE ,NY

Candace –

Victim Location 22310

Total money lost $299.99

Type of a scam COVID-19

They are not N 95 masks as advertised. I have similarly styled N95 masks that I purchased several years ago and these are not even close to having the same composition. The exterior is a flimsy see through material, the filter is supposed to be 5-layer, but appears to be 2-layer and there is no evidence of a military grade carbon layer. There is no filter on the air valves, unlike my other mask which has a HEPA filter.

Kellie –

I ALSO ORDERED THE N95 MASK AND INSERTS ON 5-1-20AND STILL HAVE NOT RECIEVED MINE. THIS COMPANY SHOULD BE HUNG OUT TO DRY IN THE DESERT AND UNZIPPED AND LET THE FIRE ANTS GET THEM. I ALSO AM A LIMITED INCOME PERSON AND ALSO HATE TO BE REATED LIKE THIS. WONDER IF THEY TREATED THEIR FAMILY LIKE THIS11!

Vanessa –

Victim Location 91766

Total money lost $96

Type of a scam Online Purchase

Please do not order. From this site. I ordered. This. Product almost 2. Months ago and. Now. Don’t. Even contact customer. Service . It is scam and the. Reviews on the. Website. That. Say. They received their. Product are lies

Krystal –

Victim Location 92562

Total money lost $49.95

Type of a scam COVID-19

On 4-10-20 i PAID for a covid-19 viral mask ! i NEVER recieved my mask and have been stalled off after 2 attempts of contacting customer service ! I have recently found other people registering same complaints with the better business service ! Their website is not fully functional so others must be complaining as time goes by ! They are liars and cheats ! Do not give them your credit card number ! I should have know when I saw the products coming from China and Europe ! Still have not gotten my wife a mask and it has been well over a month !

Adam –

Victim Location 14468

Total money lost $94

Type of a scam COVID-19

Ordered face masks on April 3rd still have not received.emailed them numerous times to cancel and they asking for patience due to virus evening stating they are not a scam. Please warn people not to order from this company.

Erin –

Victim Location 21009

Total money lost $367

Type of a scam COVID-19

I ordered Covid 19 N95 masks for my family and replacement filters from Viralpow on April 26th. I still have not received the product or any notification of when to expect the product. Viralpow charged my credit card $248.00 for the masks and $119.00 for the replacement filters. I tried to call the company at their number listed on their website with no answer. I have emailed the company twice with only a canned prepared response stating not to contact them to often or they will block my email address. This company had a prominent advertisement on a well known pngage. I can’t believe there aren’t more complaints being levied against this company.

Mallory –

Victim Location 48193

Total money lost $49.90

Type of a scam COVID-19

Ordered a mask order #VP-34883 on 4-6-2020 and they took the cost out that day from my bank. Then I received a shipping notice dated 4-6-2020 tracking number LY136644813CN since then it keeps saying in transit. I wrote them a letter and have not heard nothing. All I want is the mask or the money back. I noticed other people have had this problem. This is 5-6-2020 and out of $49.90 and no mask.

Angela –

Sadly, same thing, product, timing and issue. Well, you’ll probably eventually receive the masks which were nothing like advertised and FDA wouldn’t approve for toilet paper. Of course the mask looks like something you’d wear over your crotch not your face unless you had a face the size of a plum! Cheap product, too small, but worst is mine literally smell like dog crap, yes dog crap. Nearly puked when got tightly on my face and hard metal band cut my nose up. This is a disgrace. If you receive please follow up here so we can compare notes. Suggestions for wearing as a jockstrap probably really meant for. Skeeved out!

Keri –

Scammer’s address Swartz Creek, Michigan

Country United States

Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

Initial means of contact Social media (e.g., Facebook)

On or about April 27, 2020 I ordered : Buy 2 get 1 free black face masks for Corved-19 plus 10 inserts; Cost: $118 for face masks and for inserts. As of today, May 5, 2020 I have not received the products I purchased.
I have no contact information for them to talk to them directly about the products or a refund.
Lawrence Jenkins, [email protected]; debt card XXXXXXXXXX9427
801-500-2184

Derrick –

Victim Location 94578

Total money lost $197.81

Type of a scam COVID-19

I am a senior citizen and I wanted to provide N95. Mask for my family. I should have did my research first, but unfortunately I still believe in honesty. Please do not lose your money like I did. Lots of negative reviews and alerts about this “company” I never received my order.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *